Posted in Fashion, Home & Garden

~Spring Season Challenge~


Happy Spring everyone! I decided to try my hand at Strawberry Singh’s Spring Season Challenge Meme.  Spring is slow coming…and Im soo eager for flowers and warm weather!

1.  What is the spring season like where you live? – I live in Michigan and spring is taking her time getting here.  We had snow just last week!  A few days were at 50 degree’s but not enough. Im sooo sick of seeing brown and gray! 😦

2. What’s the first thing that pops into your head when you think of spring? – Well spring brings “rebirth”. Things anew.  Flowers, and green.  Thinking about what I will plant this year in my garden’s. Also my RW birthday is April 1st..so Im one year older in the spring alas.

3. Which spring themed sim in Second Life is your favorite at the moment? – My favorite spring themed sim has never wavered. Alirium is one of the most beautiful places in Second Life. And being in SL for almost 9 yrs, I’ve seen many! I had taken some pics prior to going to Alirium and was trying to think of a fancy background to do. But then I popped over to Alirium and Wallah! I didn’t need one! 🙂  With one of my favorite Windlight Settings..and a Vintage filter from Pixelmator I made my own 🙂 Gotta love Windlight!!

 

 

I searched high and low for a cute colorful outfit..and couldn’t find one that I like more than the Souler Babydoll dress from Katat0nik! I love wearing it, the colors are so pretty. Pair it with the new skin from Glam Affair and colorful hair from Ploom and Im all set for spring!

Skin: Glam Affair @ The Cutie Fair – Brandi – America
Hair: Ploom – Hart
Ears: Mandala – Fantasy Elf Ears – Female
Eyes: IKON – Eternal – Orchid
Teeth: Amacci
Dress: Souler Babydoll Dress – Katat0nik
Hands: Slink – Casual
Windlight Setting: Harlow Heslop -Beachy
(mod)
Location: Alirium

 

Author:

Long time Second Lifer here to blog about my adventures & fascinating finds in the 3d world Second Life

2 thoughts on “~Spring Season Challenge~

Leave a Reply

